zone A for Madrid capital and B for the rest

zone A for Madrid capital and B for the rest

The president of the Community of Madrid and PP candidate for re-election, Isabel Díaz Ayuso, has announced that if she manages to govern after May 28 there will be only two public transport fares in the region: A, for Madrid capital, and B, for the rest of the region.

He has advanced it during an electoral campaign rally held this Saturday next to a Cercanías station in the Madrid municipality of Getafewhere he has denounced the “abandonment” of the Government to this service, together with the leader of the PP, Alberto Núñez Feijóo.

According to the ‘popular’, this measure will a saving of up to 180 euros for more than 3.6 million users. Specifically, the current B1, B2, B3, C1 and C2 will become a single zone B with the current rate for B1, that is, 63.7 euros.

On the other hand, people with a degree of disability equal to or greater than 65% will travel for free and the fare for a single Metro de Madrid ticket will be 1.5 euros, regardless of the number of stations used.

These innovations are in addition to the gratuity that those over 65 already have and the flat rate of 20 euros for young people until they reach 26 years of age.

The also president of the PP of Madrid reeled off more actions for the next legislature, such as those related to the expansion of the Madrid Metro network. Apart from the line 3 already in operation, those of line 11 stand out, which will link the north with the south; from Plaza Elíptica to Conde de Casal, giving direct access to the residents of Carabanchel; connecting Conde de Casal with Mar de Cristal and this with Valdebebas.

Read more:  Cristiano Ronaldo's frustration with Al Nassr: a wrestling key and his reprehensible ...

In the southern section, it will be from La Fortuna to Cuatro Vientos, to connect it with Metro line 10 and the Cercanías. In addition, line 8 will be automatic, a new station will be built on line 9 between Puerta de Arganda and Rivas urbanizations to serve the Los Ahijones and Los Berrocales developments.

Also a new station is contemplated on line 10, in the section Colonia Jardín-Aviación Española; and at 12, between Loranca-Fuenlabrada Hospital. In the underground, the expansion of line 5 is contemplated to further improve direct access to Barajas and the new Madrid Nuevo Norte line.

All these works are completed with the next four new interchanges in Valdebebas, Conde de Casal, Chamartín and Legazpi.

Likewise, Ayuso has implemented in his program for the next elections the Priority Use Bus (BUP) or Bus Rapid Transit (BRT) service from Coslada for connection with metro line 7 and Cercanías lines C2 and C7 that run through the developments in the southeast (El Cañaveral, Ahijones, Berrocales and Valdecarros y los Cerros), and which will also connect with Line 9 at the new station Ahijones-Berrocales and with Line 1 in Valdecarros.

Work will also be done on the creation of this type of bus between Torrejón de Ardoz and San Fernando de Henares; between Madrid Nuevo Norte and PAUs (Sanchinarro, Las Tablas); between Las Rozas and Majadahonda; and between Móstoles and Arroyomolinos.

According to the criteria of

The Trust Project

Know more


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.