We know the greatest dynasty in NBA history

The results are clear. With 46% of the public vote, the Chicago Bulls of 1995-1998 were named the greatest dynasty in NBA history. The band with Michael Jordan, Scottie Pippen, Dennis Rodman, Toni Kukoc and Steve Kerr, coached by the immense Phil Jackson, is well ahead of the Boston Celtics of the 60s of Bill Russell (24%) and the Golden State Warriors 2015-2018 of Stephen Curry, Klay Thompson, Draymond Green and Andre Iguodala, later joined by Kevin Durant (15%).

3 finals, 3 NBA titles

Between 1995 and 1998, the Bulls won 3 championships in as many finals. A journey widely documented in the docu-series The Last Dance, which, under the guise of telling the final season of Michael Jordan in the Bulls jersey, shows the hegemony of the Chicago franchise over the League in the 1990s. A domination marked by two three-peat : 1991-1993 and 1995-1998, the one acclaimed by fans.

The Chicago Bulls dynasty long held the record for regular season wins (72) in the 1995-1996 season. He was beaten in 2016 by the Golden State Warriors (73 wins) who, unlike the Illinois franchise, did not validate their record with a victory in the NBA final, beaten by LeBron James’ Cleveland Cavaliers at the end of a historical remounted.

In 4th position, the European voters placed the Los Angeles Lakers “Showtime” of Magic Johnson and Kareem Abdul-Jabbar (1979-1989). They beat their best enemy of the time, the Boston Celtics of Larry Bird (1980-1987).

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin
Share on pinterest
Share on pocket
Share on whatsapp

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.