The South African team will present seven modifications to face Australia

South Africa’s rugby team, the Springboks, will have seven changes in their formation to play on Sunday against Australia for the Championship, announced their coach, Jacques Nienaber.

The match, valid for the third date of the Rugby Championship tournament, will be played at the Cbus Super Stadium in the city of Queensland from 7.05 (Argentine time) and will be refereed by the Frenchman Jerome Garces.

The South African team will present seven modifications with respect to the starting team that defeated the Argentine Pumas (29-10), three weeks ago in Port Elizabeth.

Among the forwards will enter the first line Steven Kitshoff, Bongi Mbonambi and Frans Malherbe by Malcolm Marx, Ox Nché and Vincent Koch, respectively; the second line Eben Etzebeth (by Marvin Orie); and third line Duane Vermeulen will fill in for Jasper Wiese.

Between the three quarters, Klerk’s starting midfielder Faf will do it for Cobus Reinach and wing Sbu Nkosi will enter in place of Cheslin Kolbe, who suffered a right leg injury during last practice.

The standings are led by New Zealand with 15 points, followed by South Africa with 14, and Australia and Argentina without units.

The Springboks will form as follows: Willie le Roux; Sbu Nkosi, Lukhanyo Am, Damian de Allende and Makazole Mapimpi; Handré Pollard and Faf de Klerk, Duane Vermeulen, Franco Mostert and Siya Kolisi (captain); Lood de Jager and Eben Etzebeth; Malherbe, Bongi Mbonambi and Steven Kitshoff

The supplementary bank includes Malcolm Marx, Ox Nché, Vincent Koch, Marco van Staden, Kwagga Smith, Jasper Wiese, Herschel Jantjies and Damian Willemse. (Telem)


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.