the animated video of the song is out

The famous British band, considered a world icon of the heavy metal genre, returned last September 3rd with a new album and the single entitled “Stratego”. Now also published the official video of the song which is an animated clip inspired by the Japanese imagination

He came out yesterday, Wednesday 8 September, the official video clip of the new single from Iron Maiden “Stratego”, Released just a week ago to coincide with the release of the new album. For the famous British band, symbol of the metal genre, this is the second title extracted from “Senjutsu”, Loosely based on the ancient art of Japanese tactics and strategy. Here’s what the song’s video on YouTube is about.

Iron Maiden, the video clip of “Stratego”


Iron Maiden, Senjutsu is the new album out in September

Made by the hand of the Swedish director Gustaf Holtenäs, the official videoclip of the single “Stratego”, shared yesterday, Wednesday 8 September on Youtube, saw the entire troupe of the London animation studio BlinkInk committed to its realization. For a total of 5:12 minutes of hard rock and vocals, the frames of the video aim to bring as faithfully as possible the story of Bruce Dickinson’s 17th album, whose title is precisely a term. Japanese which translates into tactics and strategy. What you see is the experience of a journey into the variegated Japanese imaginary. For Iron Maiden this is not the first animated video, the same concept had already been used for the song “The writing on the wall”, a piece that ultimately marked the return to the scene of the English band with its first song after six years and that is contained in the same disc.

“Senjutsu” is the new album by Iron Maiden


Iron Maiden announce a song after 6 years: The Writing On The Wall

Published last Friday 3 September for Parlophone Records, “Senjutsu”Is the new project in the studio of Iron Maiden which comes six years after the previous “The book of souls”, bringing the entire discography of the English band to seventeen record products. Here is the official tracklist of the album signed by Bruce Dickinson, Dave Murray, Adrian Smith, Janick Gers, Steve Harris e Nicko McBrain.

  1. Senjutsu (Smith/Harris)
  2. Stratego (Gers/Harris)
  3. The Writing On The Wall (Smith/Dickinson)
  4. Lost In A Lost World (Harris)
  5. Days Of Future Past (Smith/Dickinson)
  6. The Time Machine (Gers/Harris)
  7. Darkest Hour (Smith/Dickinson)
  8. Death Of The Celts (Harris)
  9. The Parchment (Harris)
  10. Hell On Earth (Harris)


Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin
Share on pinterest
Share on pocket
Share on whatsapp

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.