Matthews wins Hart, Lindsay awards, laments Maple Leafs playoff woes

TAMPA — Auston Matthews appreciated what a special night it was for him and his family at the 2022 NHL Awards on Tuesday. The Toronto Maple Leafs center won the Hart Trophy, voted as the NHL most valuable player by members of the Professional Hockey Writers Association, and the Ted Lindsay Award as the most […]

Chara, Hayes, Price finalister till Masterton Trophy

Zdeno Chara, Kevin Hayes and Carey Price are finalists for the Masterton Trophy. The winner, voted by the Professional Hockey Writers Association, is awarded annually to the player in the National Hockey League who best exemplifies “perseverance, sportsmanship and dedication to ice hockey”. The winner will be presented at the 2022 NHL Awards, either during […]