More than 30 years to see a champion with the numbers of Madrid

10/05/2022 at 08:10


Only five teams have been able to be champions after conceding goals in each of the first seven days

The last one was the Barça of the season 92-93

The draw against Osasuna at the Santiago Bernabéu, broke a spectacular run of results for Real Madridwhich saw the first points of the season slip away.

Despite the Whites’ unbeaten record, there is one thing that worries Carlo Ancelotti a lot. Madrid has conceded a goal in each and every one of the games it has played in LaLiga.

Seven days fitting in, which transmit precedents of little success. Only five teams have been champions after conceding goals in each of the first seven days of the domestic championship.

The last one, in 92-93

The last team to achieve this was Barça, in the 1992-93 season. Before, just Athletic in 29-30, Sevilla in 45-46, Atlético in 49-50 and Madrid itself in the 78-79 season, they were able to win the title.

A fact that beyond the precedents should worry a lot to a Carlo Ancelotti that he sees as his insurmountable Real Madrid from other seasons he gets drilled game after game.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.